Mwalimu Township Junior School

Quick Info

Mwalimu Township Junior School is in Nyamira County (Kitutu Masaba Constituency).

Mwalimu Township Junior School is a mixed day primary school.

Nearby schools:

  1. Kierira Dok Pri (456.53m)
  2. St Augustus Academy Sec (659.99m)
  3. Keroka Springs Academy Primary (756.07m)
  4. Amabuko Primary (864.02m)
  5. Amabuko Secondary (864.02m)


School Code:


Level: Primary School

Day/Boarding: Day

Gender: Mixed

Ownership: Private

Sponsor: N/A

Student Needs: Ordinary


Pupil Classroom Ratio: 31.7

Pupil Teacher Ratio: 27.1

Pupil Toilet Ratio: 31.7

Teachers Toilets: 2

Total Number of Classrooms: 12


County: Nyamira

Constituency: Kitutu Masaba

Province: Nyanza

District: Nyamira

Division: Rigoma

Location: East Kitutu


TSC Male Teachers 0
TSC Female Teachers 0
Local Authority Male Teachers 0
Local Authority Female Teachers 0
PTA Board of Governors Male Teacher 9
PTA Board of Governors Female Teacher 5
Other Male Teachers 0
Other Female Teachers 0
Non Teaching Staff Male 2
Non Teaching Staff Female 0


Boys Girls Total
Enrollment 0 0 380
Toilets 6 6 0