Kyeni Girls High Sch

Quick Info

Kyeni Girls High Sch is in Embu County (Runyenjes Constituency).

Kyeni Girls High Sch is a girls boarding secondary school.

Kyeni Girls’ High School is a mixed boarding school, located in Kyeni location, Embu County. Kyeni Girls High Sch is in Embu County ,Runyenjes Constituency’
The Girls Secondary School is located in the Runyenjes constituency in Kyeni South . The school is part of the Embu district in the Eastern province of Kenya.
It is a Girls Only Day & Boarding school. The schools sponsorship is listed as Religious Organization. The School Institution Type is classified as – Integrated. This Secondary School in Kenya has an enrolment of 128 with a student teacher ratio of 11.6 and a total teaching staff of 11 people. This school has a total acreage of 10.
Among notable alumni include Runyenjes MP Cecily Mbarire, Embu Deputy Governor Dorothy Nditi and Embu County Health Executive Member Pauline Njagi. Brand Kenya CEO Mary Kamonye, National Council for Population and Development Director General Dr Josephine Kibaru, Nepad CEO Lilian Mbogo and Epicenter CEO Engineer Mary Njue were also here.
Others who wore flaming red skirts and guided by the motto ‘Enter to Learn, Depart to Serve,’ include TV news anchor Kanze Dena, Senior Manager at Networks Operations Centre – Safaricom, Eng Lillian Mbogo, and Daystar University lecturer Dr Rebecca Ng’ang’a.

Nearby schools:

  1. St. Marys Parocial Pri Sch (122.32m)
  2. Sacred Heart Kyeni Girls Boarding Pri Sch (128.34m)
  3. Gakwegori Pri Sch (728.41m)
  4. Ccm Kiaragana Pri Sch (1043.96m)
  5. Calvary Hill High Sch (1676.68m)


School Code: C4010286

Address: Box 91 Runyenjes

Level: Secondary School

Day/Boarding: Boarding

Gender: Girls

Ownership: Public

Sponsor: Religious Organisation

Student Needs: Ordinary


Acreage: 30

Acreage per enrolment: 19.2

Pupil Teacher Ratio: 18.0

Total Enrolment: 577

Total Teaching staff: 32


County: Embu

Constituency: Runyenjes

Province: Eastern

District: Embu

Division: Kyeni

Location: Kyeni North

Sub Location: Kiangungi


TSC Male Teachers 12
TSC Female Teachers 18
Local Authority Male Teachers 0
Local Authority Female Teachers 0
PTA Board of Governors Male Teacher 1
PTA Board of Governors Female Teacher 1
Other Male Teachers 0
Other Female Teachers 0
Non Teaching Staff Male 22
Non Teaching Staff Female 6