Kiptabus Primary

Quick Info

Kiptabus Primary is in Elegeyo-Marakwet County (Irong Constituency).

Kiptabus Primary is a mixed day primary school.

Nearby schools:

  1. Koisungur Academy (1232.91m)
  2. Salaba Academy Pri (2097.21m)
  3. Sacred Heart Academy Pri (2169.70m)
  4. St Patricks Iten Sec (2179.94m)
  5. Iten Pri (2192.75m)


School Code:


Level: Primary School

Day/Boarding: Day

Gender: Mixed

Ownership: Public

Sponsor: Central Government/DEB

Student Needs: Ordinary


Pupil Classroom Ratio: 39.6

Pupil Teacher Ratio: 29.7

Pupil Toilet Ratio: 29.7

Teachers Toilets: 2

Total Number of Classrooms: 12


County: Elegeyo-Marakwet

Constituency: Irong

Province: Rift Valley

District: Keiyo

Division: Kamariny

Location: Keiyo North


TSC Male Teachers 3
TSC Female Teachers 13
Local Authority Male Teachers 0
Local Authority Female Teachers 0
PTA Board of Governors Male Teacher 0
PTA Board of Governors Female Teacher 0
Other Male Teachers 0
Other Female Teachers 0
Non Teaching Staff Male 1
Non Teaching Staff Female 0


Boys Girls Total
Enrollment 0 0 475
Toilets 8 8 0